Bray Hockey Club

Founded 1993

Co. Wicklow

AGM - Introducing the 2023/24 committee

Download our mobile app to hear more about Bray Hockey Club.

See More

The AGM for the end of 2022/23 season was held on Monday night with thanks to those that attended. After the AGM, Club President Steven Jones noted " I'm delighted to be elected President of Bray Hockey Club for another 2 years. I look forward to continuing the great work carried out by everyone involved in running the cub over the last few seasons and feel the Club is poised to take another step on the road to being one of the best hockey clubs in Leinster to be a part of. With help from you all we can have another great season in 23/24. See you all in September! Jonesie - Your Club President."Minutes and reports will follow in due course and so far the following are the members of the 2023/24 committee:

  • Club President : Steven Jones
  • Vice President : Niamh Breathnach
  • Club Secretary : Sarah Finnegan
  • Junior Co-ordinators : Michelle Lambert & John Lush
  • Club Captain (Mens) : Eoin Murphy
  • Fixtures (Mens) : Jack Lacey Curtis
  • Registrations (Mens) : Cian Hussey
  • Social : Sean Fleming
  • Fundraising : Grattan Evans

There are still roles yet to be filled including Club Captain, Fixtures and Registrations for the Ladies as well as Social Media and PRO and the committee will be reaching out over the summer and preseason to members. Fundraising and connecting socially are two key goals so have a think and let committee know if you have any ideas or potential sponsors. It is worth noting that the next event is the start of Senior Summer Hockey on Tuesday 6th June at 19:30 in Loreto so we hope to see you there!

Download ClubZap

Get live information for Club on the ClubZap App

App Store Google Play